Webinars: H&M and IKEA reveal findings from their extensive study on hazardous chemicals in used textiles
Posted on

Webinars: H&M and IKEA reveal findings from their extensive study on hazardous chemicals in used textiles

Why is collaboration key in a circular economy? Which hazardous chemicals can be found in used textiles? And how are these chemicals hampering material recycling?

These are some of the topics of the webinars that IKEA and H&M will host on October 7th and 8th, where they will reveal the results and findings from their 18 month long joint study on chemicals in post-consumer textiles.

The study has been carried out together with Adidas, PVH Corp, Bestseller and Kingfisher, covering materials like cotton, wool and polyester sourced from all over the world.

ChemSec’s very own Senior Policy Advisor Theresa Kjell will both be moderating and guest speaking during the webinars – yet another reason to sign up to one of the time slots of this exciting event!

Register to the webinar on October 7th at 2 p.m. GMT (4 p.m. CEST)

Register to the webinar on October 8th at 7 a.m. GMT (9 a.m. CEST)